The Emergency Management Network
The Emergency Management Network Podcast
We Wish You All a Happy Holiday and a Very Merry Christmas
0:00
-2:40

We Wish You All a Happy Holiday and a Very Merry Christmas

Weekly Round Up 12.25.2022

I am unsure how many of you will read this today on Christmas day and Day 7 of Hanukkah. If you are, get back with the family and enjoy the day.

I am sitting here looking at a blank page, trying to think of a unique way to thank you for supporting the Emergency Management Network.  The Holiday season is always a time for me to reflect on the year, how I could have done things differently, and what impact I have had on my community, profession, family and myself. I look for ways that I could be a better me.  

I think about the people we lost this year and in years past. And I cherish the people in my life, my friends, my family, and the team here at The Emergency Management Network. We live and work in a VUCA world. 

While most of us will be spending the holidays with our families, parts of the world are still recovering from disasters. Thousands of our brothers and sisters are working today, managing recovery, feeding the poor, and holding the hand of the elderly who may not have their own families. And those serving as police officers, firefighters, military personnel, and other first responders throughout our nation will miss celebrations with their loved ones. They will be on duty, fulfilling their responsibility to keep the public safe.

Thank you all for what you do to keep our communities safe, our citizens prepared, and our teams ready to respond.  I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season, a very Marry Christmas, and a Happy Hanukkah.

We will see you all next week when we resume our profiles in leadership series.

Share The Emergency Management Network

0 Comments
The Emergency Management Network
The Emergency Management Network Podcast
This podcast features strategies and advice from today’s leaders and experts in emergency management. Its purpose is to empower and enrich current and future leaders.